You are here

Specialisation Schools  

Specialisation schools provide students with specialised knowledge and training for specific professional activities.

To be admitted to a specialisation school you must have a master degree or a suitable equivalent foreign qualification. Admission is also subject to the passing of a competitive examination, the details of which are published on an annual basis.

Specialisation schools are divided into medical and non-medical areas. There are two different admission procedures.

The course lasts at least two years, and between 300 and 360 credits are required to obtain the specialisation qualification.

The final examination involves the presentation of a specialisation thesis.

Over the coming years, the postgraduate specialisation schools will converge with master degrees (lauree magistrali) and 2nd level vocational masters (master di secondo livello), apart from those in the medical area, those for the training of secondary school teachers and those covering the legal professions, which are all instituted according to specific laws or European Union directives.

Consult the list of courses offered by each faculty, taking into account that each link will lead you to the Italian illustrative report of the individual course:

Arts and Humanities
Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences 
Social and Political Sciences
Veterinary Medicine