Third mission, contact persons and staff

Enhancing and deploying our research products and know-how, developing innovation initiatives, promoting cultural, sporting and artistic activities are at the heart of Third Mission. These efforts are closely linked to the Quality Assurance (QA) policies and system adopted by the University of Milan.

The University Departments and the Deployment of Intellectual Property and Innovation Division, in close contact with the Deputy Rectors for Third Mission, the Local Area and Cultural Activities, and for the Deployment of Intellectual Property and Knowledge Transfer, work together to oversee and promote Third Mission activities in the local area.

Deputy Rectors
Third Mission, the Local Area and Cultural Activities

Marina Carini

The office of Vice-Rector for the Third Mission has been held since October 2018 by Marina Carini, Professor of Pharmaceutical, Toxicological, Food  and Nutraceutical Chemistry and Technology, at the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Deployment of Intellectual Property and Knowledge Transfer

Adriana Maggi

The office of Vice-Rector for Deployment of Intellectual Property and Knowledge Transfer has been held since November 2018 by Adriana Maggi, Professor of Pharmacology at the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Department contact persons

The network of department contact persons simplifies the processes for Third Mission activities enhancement and for the collection, monitoring and analysis of data connected to both departmental strategic objectives and institutional surveys, such as periodic accreditation (AVA) and the call for research quality assessment (VQR).

Cultural and Environmental Heritage
Eleonora Mastropietro

Stefano Ricagno

Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine
Tommaso Bellini

Luigi Lay

Private Law and Legal History
Elisabetta Panzarini

Italian and Supranational Public Law
Luca Vanoni

Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods
Chiara Guglielmetti

Andrea Borghini

Leonardo Gariboldi

Pathophysiology and Transplantation
Laura Fugazzola

Computer Science "Giovanni degli Antoni"
Chiara Braghin
Anna Morpurgo

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Silvia Riva

Mathematics "Federigo Enriques"
Andrea Montoli

Veterinary Medicine
Michele Mortarino

Oncology and Hematology-Oncology
Salvatore Pece

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences - Production, Landscape, Agroenergy
Riccardo Guidetti

Biomedical and Clinical Sciences "L. Sacco"
Maurizio Gallieni

Biomedical Sciences for Health
Livio Luzi

Biomedical, Surgical and Dental Sciences
Gaia Pellegrini

Clinical Sciences and Community Health
Francesco Mozzanica

Studies in Language Mediation and Intercultural Communication
Dino Gavinelli

Health Sciences
Cristina Gervasini

Earth Sciences "Ardito Desio"
Patrizia Fumagalli

Environmental Science and Policy
Lucia Baldi

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Matteo Cerea

Pharmacological and Biomolecular Sciences
Ivano Eberini

Law "Cesare Beccaria"
Vito Velluzzi

Food, Environmental and Nutritional Sciences
Stefano Farris

Social and Political Sciences
Maurizio Ambrosini

Veterinary Science for Health, Animal Production and Food Safety
Cristian Bernardi

International, Legal, Historical and Politcal Studies
Lidia Sandrini

Literary Studies, Philology and Linguistics
Silvia Romani

Historical Studies
Silvia Salvatici

Documenti e linee guida