Agronomist and Forester

The Register kept by the Italian Order of Agronomists and Foresters provides for enrolment in one of two sections:

  • Section A – Agronomist and Forester 
  • Section B (split into the sectors: Agronomy and Forestry and Agricultural Biotechnology) – Junior Agronomist and Forester and Agricultural Biotechnologist) 
Registering for the exam

2nd session 2021

Registrations for the Agronomist and Forester State Board Exam will be open from 21 September 2021 to 19 October 2021.

The State Board Exams to qualify for the Agronomist and Forester, and Junior Agronomist and Forester professions will begin on 17 November 2021, and on 24 November 2021, respectively. They will consist of a remote oral exam, in compliance with Ministerial Decree no. 238 of 26 February 2021.

The procedures and deadlines for registering to the State exam are set out in the Bando di ammissione.

Candidates shall apply online through the service Domanda di ammissione Esame di Stato.

Fees and payments

State exam fees must be paid through PagoPA, the Public Administration payment service, by accessing the Servizio Gestione Pagamenti > Contributi per prestazioni d'Ufficio:

  • € 49.58 – Agenzia delle Entrate (Inland Revenue) - STATE EXAM FEE - 
  • € 400.00 - University of Milan - STATE EXAM REGISTRATION FEE

Documents to be submitted

To complete the online application for the State exam, upload a copy of:

  • receipt of the PagoPA payment of € 49.58 - STATE EXAM FEE;
  • receipt of the PagoPA payment of € 400.00 - STATE EXAM REGISTRATION FEE;
  • for graduates from campuses other than the University of Milan: self-certification of graduation;
  • for candidates who will obtain their degree after the application deadline (however, within the exam date): statement of graduation application.
Absent candidates

Candidates who have enrolled for the first exam session but are absent on exam day may submit a new application for the second session by the stated deadline. Any documentation previously submitted and any payments already made will be valid for the new application (with the exception of any balances still owing).

Examining Committee, calendars and results
Examining Committee

Chairman: Dott. Giuseppe Angelo MALNATI 

Alternate chairman: Dott. Stefano MONTI 

Dott. Salvatore AGLIATA 

Dott. Marco BELLINI 

Dott. Nicola NOE’ 

Dott. Mauro GUERRINI 

Prof. Matteo CROVETTO 

Prof. Ivano DE NONI 

Prof. Carlo CORINO 
Alternate members: Dott. Danilo TEDOLI, Dott. Attilio MACCOPPI, Dott. Francesco BADINO, Prof. Aldo CALCANTE, Prof. Francesco MOLINARI, Prof. Alberto PIRANI, Prof.ssa Alessia PEREGO, Prof. Fabio QUAGLINO.

To be defined

Previous sessions
Examining Committee

Chairwoman: Dott.ssa Fiorella CASTELLUCCHIO

Alternative Chairwoman: Dott.ssa Ginevra Germana GALLI

Dott. Stefano MONTI

Dott. Gianluca GUIDI

Dott. Giuseppe Angelo MALNATI

Dott. Andrea Guido CASO

Prof. Matteo CROVETTO

Prof. Stefano FARRIS

Prof. Carlo CORINO

Alternate members: Dott. Andrea TOVAGLIERI, Dott. Attilio TARTARINI, Dott. Italo FERRARI, Prof. Gianbattista BISCHETTI, Prof. Diego ROMANO, Prof. Alberto PIRANI.

The State Board Exams to qualify for the SENIOR AND JUNIOR AGRONOMIST AND FORESTER professions, for the1st session of the year 2020, will be held on 16,17,18, 21, 23, 24, 27, 28, 30 and 31 July 2020.

The exams will consist of a remote oral session, in compliance with Ministerial Decree no. 57 of 29 April 2020, on the Go to Webinar videoconferencing platform.

The schedule and procedures are described in the attached notice - Avviso Esame di Stato Dott. Agronomo e Dott. Forestale.

Examining Committee

Chairman: Dr. Fiorella CASTELLUCCHIO

Alternate Chairman: Dr. Ginevra Germana GALLI

Dr. Stefano MONTI

Dr. Gianluca GUIDI

Dr. Giuseppe Angelo MALNATI

Dr. Andrea Guido CASO

Prof. Matteo CROVETTO

Prof. Stefano FARRIS

Prof. Carlo CORINO

Alternates: Dr. Andrea TOVAGLIERI, Dr. Attilio TARTARINI, Dr. Italo FERRARI, Prof. Gian Battista BISCHETTI, Prof. Diego ROMANO, Prof. Alberto PIRANI